Under The Hood

Arkansas anti-hobbyist law may become law


Anti-Hobbyist Inoperable Vehicle Bill Approved by Senate Committee; Could Become Law if Passed by Full Senate
Legislation (H.B. 1252) that would allow cities to remove inoperable vehicles from private property if the vehicle is deemed a “nuisance” under a local ordinance was approved by the Arkansas Senate City, County & Local Affairs Committee.  The bill was already passed by the full Arkansas House of Representatives.  The bill will would become law if passed by the full Senate and signed by the governor.   
Please Contact All Members of the Arkansas Senate (List Below) Immediately to Request Their Opposition to H.B. 1252
·         H.B. 1252 provides no reasonable safeguards for legitimate automotive hobbyists that choose to work on inoperable collector vehicles on private property.
·         H.B. 1252 could outlaw the repair or modification of certain motor vehicles that are undergoing restoration.
·         H.B. 1252 could outlaw the maintenance of parts cars for motor vehicles undergoing restoration.
·         H.B. 1252 establishes no provisions that would enable vehicles located out of public view to avoid being classified as abandoned.   
DON’T DELAY!  Please contact all members of the Arkansas Senate immediately to request their opposition to H.B. 1252. 
Please e-mail a copy of your letters to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org. Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.
Arkansas Senate
To email all members of the Illinois House of Representatives, copy and paste the email address block below:
Gilbert.Baker@senate.ar.gov; Cecile.Bledsoe@senate.ar.gov; Paul.Bookout@senate.ar.gov; David.Burnett@senate.ar.gov; Linda.Chesterfield@senate.ar.gov; Jack.Crumbly@senate.ar.gov; Jonathan.Dismang@senate.ar.gov; Joyce.Elliott@senate.ar.gov; Jake.Files@Senate.ar.gov; Mike.Fletcher@senate.ar.gov; Stephanie.Flowers@senate.ar.gov; steve@steveharrelson.com; Kim.Hendren@senate.ar.gov; Bruce.Holland@senate.ar.gov; Jeremy.Hutchinson@senate.ar.gov; Missy.Irvin@senate.ar.gov; Jimmy.Jeffress@senate.ar.gov; Gene.Jeffress@senate.ar.gov; David.Johnson@senate.ar.gov; Johnny.Key@senate.ar.gov; Michael.Lamoureux@senate.ar.gov; Randy.Laverty@senate.ar.gov; Jim.Luker@senate.ar.gov; Sue.Madison@senate.ar.gov; Percy.Malone@senate.ar.gov; Bill.Pritchard@senate.ar.gov; Jason.Rapert@senate.ar.gov; maryanne.salmon@senate.ar.gov; Bill.Sample@senate.ar.gov; Jerry.Taylor@senate.ar.gov; Larry.Teague@senate.ar.gov; Robert.Thompson@senate.ar.gov; Ruth.Whitaker@senate.ar.gov; EddieJoe.Williams@senate.ar.gov; wyattd@arkleg.state.ar.us; stevem@sema.org
Senator Gilbert Baker
Phone: 501/327-8653
Email: Gilbert.Baker@senate.ar.gov
Senator Cecile Bledsoe                      
Email: Cecile.Bledsoe@senate.ar.gov
Senator Paul Bookout            
Phone: 870/932-6662
Email: Paul.Bookout@senate.ar.gov
Senator David Burnett
Phone: 870/563-5667
Email: David.Burnett@senate.ar.gov
Senator Linda Chesterfield
Phone: 501/888-1859
Email: Linda.Chesterfield@senate.ar.gov
Senator Jack Crumbly            
Phone: 870/633-7338
Email: Jack.Crumbly@senate.ar.gov
Senator Jonathan Dismang
Phone: 501/882-0449
Email: Jonathan.Dismang@senate.ar.gov
Senator Joyce Elliott              
Phone: 501/603-9546
Email: Joyce.Elliott@senate.ar.gov
Senator Jake Files
Phone: 479/650-6899
Email: Jake.Files@Senate.ar.gov
Senator Mike Fletcher
Phone: 501/802-3114
Email: Mike.Fletcher@senate.ar.gov
Senator Stephanie Flowers
Phone: 870-535-1032
Email: Stephanie.Flowers@senate.ar.gov
Senator Steve Harrelson
Phone: 870/772-0300
Email: steve@steveharrelson.com
Senator Kim Hendren            
Email: Kim.Hendren@senate.ar.gov
Senator Bruce Holland
Phone: 479/996-4520
Email: Bruce.Holland@senate.ar.gov
Senator Jeremy Hutchinson
Phone: 501/773-3760
Email: Jeremy.Hutchinson@senate.ar.gov
Senator Missy Irvin
Phone: 870/269-2703
Email: Missy.Irvin@senate.ar.gov
Senator Jimmy Jeffress                      
Phone: 870/364-8291
Email: Jimmy.Jeffress@senate.ar.gov
Senator Gene Jeffress
Phone: 870/689-3537
Email: Gene.Jeffress@senate.ar.gov
Senator David Johnson                      
Phone: 501/682-6107
Email: David.Johnson@senate.ar.gov
Senator Johnny Key
Phone: 870/425-5200
Email: Johnny.Key@senate.ar.gov
Senator Michael Lamoureux              
Phone: 479/968-7300
Email: Michael.Lamoureux@senate.ar.gov
Senator Randy Laverty                      
Phone: 870/446-5005
Email: Randy.Laverty@senate.ar.gov
Senator Jim Luker                  
Phone: 870/238-8588
Email: Jim.Luker@senate.ar.gov
Senator Sue Madison             
Phone: 479/442-2997
Email: Sue.Madison@senate.ar.gov
Senator Percy Malone            
Phone: 870/246-4141
Email: Percy.Malone@senate.ar.gov
Senator Bill Pritchard            
Phone: 479/442-8611
Email: Bill.Pritchard@senate.ar.gov
Senator Jason Rapert
Phone: 501/336-0918
Email: Jason.Rapert@senate.ar.gov
Senator Mary Anne Salmon               
Phone: 501/753-4521
Email: maryanne.salmon@senate.ar.gov
Senator Bill Sample
Phone: 501/321-0040
Email: Bill.Sample@senate.ar.gov
Senator Jerry Taylor               
Phone: 870/879-3233
Email: Jerry.Taylor@senate.ar.gov
Senator Larry Teague             
Phone: 870/845-5303
Email: Larry.Teague@senate.ar.gov
Senator Robert Thompson                 
Phone: 870/239-9581
Email: Robert.Thompson@senate.ar.gov
Senator Ruth Whitaker                      
Phone: 479/474-0911
Email: Ruth.Whitaker@senate.ar.gov
Senator Eddie Joe Williams
Phone: 501/286-9366
Email: EddieJoe.Williams@senate
Senator David Wyatt             
Phone: 870/613-3014
Email: wyattd@arkleg.state.ar.us


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.