Under The Hood

Illinois committee approves expanded antique vehicle use bill

Illinois Bill to Expand Use of Antique Vehicles Approved by House Transportation Committee; Moves to full House 
 
Legislation (H.B. 3256) to provide for an expanded-use antique vehicle registration class that would allow antique vehicles and replicas to be driven without limitation during the warmer part of the year, from April 1 through October 31, has been approved by the Illinois House Transportation Committee.   Under the bill, expanded-use antiques are limited to traveling to and from car shows, exhibitions, servicing or demonstration during the colder months, from November 1 through March 31.  Regular antique vehicle registration would still be available for a lower fee to hobbyists who would prefer operating their vehicle on a limited-use only basis year-round.   The bill will next be considered by the full Illinois House of Representatives.
 
We Urge You to Contact All Members of the Illinois House of Representatives (List Below) in Support of H.B. 3256
 
H.B. 3256 provides for an expanded-use antique registration plate at an annual fee of $45.  The limited-use antique plate (travel to and from car shows, exhibitions, for servicing or demonstration) would remain available at a fee of $13 for a two-year registration.  A standard registration plate, with no use limitations, is available for an annual $98 registration fee. 
 
H.B. 3256 will provide Illinois citizens the opportunity to enjoy unlimited spring and summer time use of their antique vehicles.  
 
H.B. 3256 creates additional use options for antique owners willing to pay increased fees for selected vehicles.  
 
In Illinois, an antique vehicle is defined as a motor vehicle that is more than 25 years of age, a bonafide replica or a fire-fighting vehicle more than 20 years old which is not used as fire-fighting equipment.
 
DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Illinois House of Representatives immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support of H.B. 3256.  Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Thank you for your assistance.
 
Illinois House of Representatives 

 
To email all members of the Illinois House of Representatives, copy and paste the email address block below:

 
Sylvia_idrovo@sbcglobal.net; RepDistrict3@gmail.com; repbassi@aol.com; strepmbeaubien@sbcglobal.net; dvbeiser@sbcglobal.net; Representative@pbellock.com; repberrios39@gmail.com; RepBiss@gmail.com; rep.bost@hotmail.com; repjohnbradley@mychoice.net; brauerri@ilga.gov; staterepbrown@gmail.com; burkedj2@ilga.gov; kellyb@ilga.gov; repwillburns@att.net; john@johncavaletto.com; franco@il45.com; representativesandycole@comcast.net; repcolvin@sbcglobal.net; Repconnelly48@gmail.com; fred@fredcrespo.com; tom@tomcross.com; staterepbillcunningham@gmail.com; bfc15@aol.com; johnd@ilga.gov; davismd@ilga.gov; repwilldavis@sbcglobal.net; repdeluca@sbcglobal.net; lisadugan@sbcglobal.net; kendunkin@msn.com; jimd@ilga.gov; Reddyunit1@aol.com; krfarnham@gmail.com; feigenholtz@ilga.gov; flowersme@ilga.gov; lkf@ilga.gov; Mike.fortner@sbcglobal.net; jack@jackfranks.org; robyn@robyngabel.com; esthergolar@sbcglobal.net; repjehangordon@gmail.com; rephammond@macomb.com; repharris@yahoo.com; greg@gregharris.org; info@kayhatcher.us; chad@chaddhays.com; repehernandez@yahoo.com; Thomas.holbrook@att.net; howardca@ilga.gov; Bbsty205@aol.com; naomi@naomijakobsson.com; staterepchuck67@aol.com; jonescalumetcity@aol.com; dwightkay112@gmail.com; rkosel@ilga.gov; langli@ilga.gov; davidleitch@ameritech.net; statereplilly@yahoo.com; lyonsjm@ilga.gov; mmadigan@hds.ilga.gov; repmathias@hotmail.com; fmautino@hdsmail.state.il.us; karen@repkarenmay.org; ritamayfield60@gmail.com; repemily@gmail.com; Mmcauliffe20@yahoo.com; Kevmac37@sbcglobal.net; jmcguire86@sbcglobal.net; deborahm@ilga.gov; staterepmendoza@gmail.com; repmitchell@earthlink.net; repjmitchell@comcast.net; moffitt@grics.net; Repmorrison54@gmail.com; rich@richmorthland.com; repmulligan@usa.net; staterepmussman@gmail.com; enekritz@repnekritz.org; chris@chrisnybo.com; reposmond@aol.com; hjo17@aol.com; bphelps@yourclearwave.com; sandrapihos42@gmail.com; poe@ilga.gov; bob@pritchardstaterep.com; staterepramey55@aol.com; dennisreboletti@sbcglobal.net; david@davidreis.org; repreitz@egyptian.net; rep.riley38@sbcglobal.net; robertbobrita@aol.com; ls@chapinrose.net; wayne@waynerosenthal.com; pamrothd75@gmail.com; JimSacia@aeroinc.net; skip@skipsaviano.com; info@timschmitz.org; sengerstaterep@gmail.com; Senteforstaterep@gmail.com; sommer@mtco.com; repsosnowski@gmail.com; csoto@ilga.gov; ron@repstephens.com; ILhouse51@sbcglobal.net; rep32district@gmail.com; jiltracy@jiltracy.com; Mike@miketryon.com; inezc@reparthurturner.com; mike@mikeunes.com; pverschoore@qconline.com; jimwatson@localnetco.com; repwinters@aol.com; ann@repannwilliams.com; kyarbrough@ilga.gov; michaelz@ilga.gov; ann@repannwilliams.com; kyarbrough@ilga.gov; michaelz@ilga.gov
 
 
Representative Edward J. Acevedo
Phone: 217/782-2855
Email: Sylvia_idrovo@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Luis Arroyo   
Phone: 217/782-0480
Email: RepDistrict3@gmail.com
 
Representative Suzanne Bassi           
Phone: 217/558-1039
Email: repbassi@aol.com
 
Representative Mark H. Beaubien, Jr.           
Phone: 217/782-1517
Email: strepmbeaubien@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Daniel V. Beiser        
Phone: 217/782-5996
Email: dvbeiser@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Patricia R. Bellock    
Phone: 217/782-1448
Email: Representative@pbellock.com
 
Representative Maria Antonia Berrios           
Phone: 217/558-1032
Email: repberrios39@gmail.com
 
Representative Daniel Biss
Phone: 217/782-4194
Email: RepBiss@gmail.com
 
Representative Mike Bost      
Phone: 217/782-0387
Email: rep.bost@hotmail.com
 
Representative John E. Bradley         
Phone: 217/782-1051
Email: repjohnbradley@mychoice.net
 
Representative Dan Brady     
Phone: 217/782-1118
Email: dan@rep-danbrady.com
 
Representative Rich Brauer   
Phone: 217/782-0053
Email: brauerri@ilga.gov
 
Representative Adam Brown
Phone: 217/782-8398
Email: staterepbrown@gmail.com
 
Representative Daniel J. Burke          
Phone: 217/782-1117
Email: burkedj2@ilga.gov
 
Representative Kelly Burke
Phone: 217/782-0515
Email: kellyb@ilga.gov
 
Representative William D. Burns      
Phone: 217/782-2023
Email: repwillburns@att.net
 
Representative John D. Cavaletto     
Phone: 217/782-0066
Email: john@johncavaletto.com
 
Representative Linda Chapa LaVia   
Phone: 217/558-1002
Email: chapa-laviali@ilga.gov
 
Representative Franco Coladipietro  
Phone: 217/782-8158
Email: franco@il45.com
 
Representative Sandy Cole    
Phone: 217/782-7320
Email: representativesandycole@comcast.net
 
Representative Marlow H. Colvin     
Phone: 217/782-8272
Email: repcolvin@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Michael G. Connelly 
Phone: 217/782-8028
Email: Repconnelly48@gmail.com
 
Representative Fred Crespo   
Phone: 217/782-0347
Email: fred@fredcrespo.com
 
Representative Tom Cross    &nbsp
;
Phone: 217/782-1331
Email: tom@tomcross.com
 
Representative William Cunningham
Phone: 217/782-8200
Email: staterepbillcunningham@gmail.com
 
Representative Barbara Flynn Currie 
Phone: 217/782-8121
Email: bfc15@aol.com
 
Representative John D’Amico           
Phone: 217/782-8198
Email: johnd@ilga.gov
 
Representative Monique D. Davis     
Phone: 217/782-0010
Email: davismd@ilga.gov
 
Representative William Davis
Phone: 217/782-8197
Email: repwilldavis@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Anthony DeLuca      
Phone: 217/782-1719
Email: repdeluca@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Lisa M. Dugan          
Phone: 217/782-5981
Email: lisadugan@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Kenneth Dunkin        
Phone: 217/782-4535
Email: kendunkin@msn.com
 
Representative Jim Durkin     
Phone: 217/782-0494
Email: jimd@ilga.gov
 
Representative Roger L. Eddy          
Phone: 217/558-1040
Email: Reddyunit1@aol.com
 
Representative Keith Farnham          
Phone: 217/782-8020
Email: krfarnham@gmail.com
 
Representative Sara Feigenholtz        
Phone: 217/782-8062
Email: feigenholtz@ilga.gov
 
Representative Mary E. Flowers        
Phone: 217/782-4207
Email: flowersme@ilga.gov
 
Representative La Shawn K. Ford     
Phone: 217/782-5962
Email: lkf@ilga.gov
 
Representative Mike Fortner 
Phone: 217/782-1653
Email: Mike.fortner@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Jack D. Franks           
Phone: 217/782-1717
Email: jack@jackfranks.org
 
Representative Robyn Gabel
Phone: 217/782-8052
Email: robyn@robyngabel.com
 
Representative Esther Golar  
Phone: 217/782-5971
Email: esthergolar@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Jehan A. Gordon       
Phone: 217/782-3186
Email: repjehangordon@gmail.com
 
Representative Norine Hammond
Phone: 217/782-0416
Email: rephammond@macomb.com
 
Representative David Harris
Phone: 217/782-3739
Email: repharris@yahoo.com
 
Representative Greg Harris    
Phone: 217/782-3835
Email: greg@gregharris.org
 
Representative Kay Hatcher  
Phone: 217/782-1486
Email: info@kayhatcher.us
 
Representative Chad Hays
Phone: 217/782-4811
Email: chad@chaddhays.com
 
Representative Elizabeth Hernandez 
Phone: 217/782-8173
Email: repehernandez@yahoo.com
 
Representative Thomas Holbrook      
Phone: 217/782-0104
Email: Thomas.holbrook@att.net
 
Representative Constance A. Howard
Phone: 217/782-6476
Email: howardca@ilga.gov
 
Representative Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.          
Phone: 217) 782-5951
Email: Bbsty205@aol.com
 
Representative Naomi D. Jakobsson 
Phone: 217/558-1009
Email: naomi@naomijakobsson.com
 
Representative Charles E. Jefferson  
Phone: 217/782-3167
Email: staterepchuck67@aol.com
 
Representative Thaddeus Jones
Phone: 217/782-8087
Email: jonescalumetcity@aol.com
 
Representative Dwight Kay
Phone: 217/782-8018
Email: dwightkay112@gmail.com
 
Representative Renée Kosel  
Phone: 217/782-0424
Email: rkosel@ilga.gov
 
Representative Lou Lang       
Phone: 217/782-1252
Email: langli@ilga.gov
 
Representative David R. Leitch
Phone: 217/782-8108
Email: davidleitch@ameritech.net
 
Representative Camille Y Lilly
Phone: 217/782-6400
Email: statereplilly@yahoo.com
 
Representative Joseph M. Lyons       
Phone: 217/782-8400
Email: lyonsjm@ilga.gov
 
Representative Michael J. Madigan
Phone: 217/782-5350
Email: mmadigan@hds.ilga.gov
 
Representative Sidney H. Mathias    
Phone: 217/782-1664
Email: repmathias@hotmail.com
 
Representative Frank J. Mautino       
Phone: 217/782-0140
Email: fmautino@hdsmail.state.il.us
 
Representative Karen May    
Phone: 217/782-0902
Email: karen@repkarenmay.org
 
Representative Rita Mayfield
Phone: 217/558-1012
Email: ritamayfield60@gmail.com
 
Representative Emily McAsey          
Phone: 217/782-4179
Email: repemily@gmail.com
 
Representative Michael P. McAuliffe           
Phone: 217/782-8182
Email: Mmcauliffe20@yahoo.com
 
Representative Kevin A. McCarthy  
Phone: 217/782-3316
Email: Kevmac37@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Jack McGuire
Phone: 217/782-8090
Email: jmcguire86@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Deborah Mell
Phone: 217/782-8117
Email: deborahm@ilga.gov
 
Representative Susana A. Mendoza  
Phone: 217/782-7752
Email: staterepmendoza@gmail.com
 
Representative Bill Mitchell  
Phone: 217/782-8163
Email: repmitchell@earthlink.net
 
Representative Jerry L. Mitchell        
Phone: 217/782-0535
Email: repjmitchell@comcast.net
 
Representative Donald L. Moffitt     
Phone: 217/782-8032
Email: moffitt@grics.net
 
Representative Thomas Morrison
Phone: 217/782-8026
Email: Repmorrison54@gmail.com
 
Representative Richard Morthland
Phone: 217/782-3992
Email: rich@richmorthland.com
 
Representative Rosemary Mulligan   
Phone: 217/782-8007
Email: repmulligan@usa.net
 
Representative Michelle Mussman
Phone: 217/782-3725
Email: staterepmussman@gmail.com
 
Representative Elaine Nekritz           
Phone: 217/558-1004
Email: enekritz@repnekritz.org
 
Representative Chris Nybo
Phone: 217/782-6578
Email: chris@chrisnybo.com
 
Representative JoAnn D. Osmond    
Phone: 217/782-8151
Email: reposmond@aol.com
 
Representative Harry Osterman         
Phone: 217/782-8088
Email: hjo17@aol.com
 
Representative Brandon Phelps
Phone: 217/782-5131
Email: bphelps@yourclearwave.com
 
Representative Sandra M. Pihos        
Phone: 217/782-8037
Email: sandrapihos42@gmail.com
 
Representative Raymond Poe
Phone: 217/782-0044
Email: poe@ilga.gov
 
Representative Robert Pritchard
Phone: 217/782-0425
Email: bob@pritchardstaterep.com
 
Representative Randy Ramey
Phone: 217/558-1037
Email: staterepramey55@aol.com
 
Representative Dennis M. Reboletti  
Phone: 217/782-4014
Email: dennisreboletti@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative David Reis    
Phone: 217/782-2087
Email: david@davidreis.org
 
Representative Dan Reitz      
Phone: 217/782-1018
Email: repreitz@egyptian.net
 
Represe
ntative Al Riley
Phone: 217/558-1007
Email: rep.riley38@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative Robert Rita    
Phone: 217/558-1000
Email: robertbobrita@aol.com
 
Representative Chapin Rose  
Phone: 217/558-1006
Email: ls@chapinrose.net
 
Representative Wayne Rosenthal
Phone: 217/782-8071
Email:  wayne@waynerosenthal.com
 
Representative Pam Roth
Phone: 217/782-5997
Email: pamrothd75@gmail.com
 
Representative Jim Sacia
Phone: 217/782-8186
Email: JimSacia@aeroinc.net
 
Representative Angelo Saviano         
Phone: 217/782-3374
Email: skip@skipsaviano.com
 
Representative Timothy L. Schmitz  
Phone: 217/782-5457
Email: info@timschmitz.org
 
Representative Darlene J. Senger      
Phone: 217/782-6507
Email: sengerstaterep@gmail.com
 
Representative Carol A. Sente           
Phone: 217/782-0499
Email: Senteforstaterep@gmail.com
 
Representative Keith Sommer
Phone: 217/782-0221
Email: sommer@mtco.com
 
Representative Joe Sosnowski
Phone: 217/782-0548
Email: repsosnowski@gmail.com
 
Representative Cynthia Soto 
Phone: 217/782-0150
Email: csoto@ilga.gov
 
Representative Ron Stephens
Phone: 217/782-6401
Email: ron@repstephens.com
 
Representative Ed Sullivan, Jr.          
Phone: 217/782-3696
Email: ILhouse51@sbcglobal.net
 
Representative André M. Thapedi     
Phone: 217/782-1702
Email: rep32district@gmail.com
 
Representative Jil Tracy         
Phone: 217/782-8096
Email: jiltracy@jiltracy.com
 
Representative Michael W. Tryon     
Phone: 217/782-0432
Email: Mike@miketryon.com
 
Representative Arthur L. Turner        
Phone: 217/782-8116
Email: inezc@reparthurturner.com
 
Representative Michael Unes
Phone: 217/782-8152
Email: mike@mikeunes.com
 
Representative Patrick J. Verschoore
Phone: 217/782-5970
Email: pverschoore@qconline.com
 
Representative Jim Watson    
Phone: 217/782-1840
Email: jimwatson@localnetco.com
 
Representative Dave Winters
Phone: 217/782-0455
Email: repwinters@aol.com
 
Representative Ann Williams
Phone: 217/782-2458
Email: ann@repannwilliams.com
 
Representative Karen A. Yarbrough 
Phone: 217/782-8120
Email: kyarbrough@ilga.gov
 
Representative Michael J. Zalewski   
Phone: 217/82-5280
Email: michaelz@ilga.gov

COMMENT