Under The Hood

Oklahoma introduces bill to reduce collector car fees to $5

Oklahoma Introduces Bill to Reduce Registration Fee for Older Motor Vehicles 
A bill (H.B. 2607) has been introduced in the Oklahoma Legislature to reduce the annual registration fee for vehicles 25-years old and older to $5.  Under current law, these vehicles are assessed at a rate of $15 per year.
We Urge You to Contact House Appropriations and Budget Committee Members (List Attached) Immediately To Request Their Support for H.B. 2607
H.B. 2607 recognizes the unique nature of these hobbyist cars.
H.B. 2607 recognizes that these older cars are infrequently driven (about one-third the miles each year as a new vehicle) second or third vehicles and deserving of a reduced registration fee.
H.B. 2607 recognizes that many older vehicles are owned and maintained by low and fixed income Americans who are less able to afford a higher fee.
DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Oklahoma House Appropriations and Budget Committee immediately to request their support of H.B. 2607.  
Oklahoma House Appropriations and Budget Committee  
Representative Ken Miller – Chair
Phone: 405/557-7360
Email: kenmiller@okhouse.gov
Representative Scott Martin – Vice Chair
Phone: 405/57-7329
Email: scott.martin@okhouse.gov
Representative John Auffet
Phone: 405/557-7394
Email: johnauffet@okhouse.gov
Representative John Carey
Phone: 405/557-7366
Email: johncarey@okhouse.gov
Representative Doug Cox
Phone: 405/557-7415
Email: dougcox@okhouse.gov
Representative Lee Denney
Phone: 405/557-7304
Email: leedenney@okhouse.gov
Representative Dale DeWitt
Phone: 405/557-7332
Email: daledewitt@okhouse.gov
Representative Joe Dorman
Phone: 405/557-7305
Email: joedorman@okhouse.gov
Representative Larry Glenn
Phone: 405/557-7399
Email: larryglenn@okhouse.gov
Representative Jeffrey W. Hickman
Phone: 405/557-7339
Email: jwhickman@okhouse.gov
Representative Chuck Hoskin
Phone: 405/557-7319
Email: chuck.hoskin@okhouse.gov
Representative Mike Jackson
Phone: 405/557-7317
Email: mikejackson@okhouse.gov
Representative Guy Liebmann
Phone: 405/557-7357
Email: guyliebmann@okhouse.gov
Representative Danny Morgan
Phone: 405/557-7368
Email: dannymorgan@okhouse.gov
Representative Ron Peters
Phone: 405/557-7359
Email: ronpeters@okhouse.gov
Representative Randy Terrill
Phone: 405/557-7346
Email: randyterrill@okhouse.gov
Representative Weldon Watson
Phone: 405/557-7330
Email: weldon.watson@okhouse.gov
Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Thank you for your assistance.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.