Under The Hood

Wyoming bill would provide for single license plate on certain vehicles

Wyoming Bill to Provide Single License Plate for Certain Motor Vehicles to be
Considered on Jan. 15, 2015

SEMA Action Network update

Legislation (H.B. 74) to provide for the issuance of a single license plate for motor vehicles that were not originally equipped with a display bracket on the front of the vehicle is scheduled to be considered by the Wyoming House Transportation Committee on Thursday, January 15, 2015.
Please Contact Members of the Wyoming House Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Committee Immediately (Contact Info Below) to Request Support for H.B. 74

H.B. 74 would protect the aesthetic contours of certain vehicles and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.

H.B. 74 would save money, conserve resources and bring Wyoming in line with other states that are moving to a single plate requirement.

H.B. 74, if enacted into law, would take effect on July 1, 2015.
DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Wyoming House Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Committee by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 74.

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby!

Wyoming House Transportation, Highways and Military Affairs Committee
(To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below):
David.Zwonitzer@wyoleg.gov; Jim.Allen@wyoleg.gov; stan.blake@wyoleg.gov; rita.campbell@wyoleg.gov; Richard.Cannady@wyoleg.gov; John.Eklund@wyoleg.gov; Bunky.Loucks@wyoleg.gov; Tom.Reeder@wyoleg.gov; Tom.Walters@wyoleg.gov

Representative David Zwonitzer (Chair)
Phone: (307) 630-1955
Email: David.Zwonitzer@wyoleg.gov

Representative Jim Allen
Phone: (307) 349-6784
Email: Jim.Allen@wyoleg.gov

Representative Stan Blake
Phone: (307) 875-3779
Email: stan.blake@wyoleg.gov

Representative Rita Campbell
Phone: (307) 856-4725
Email: rita.campbell@wyoleg.gov

Representative Richard Cannady
Phone: (307) 436-9794
Email: Richard.Cannady@wyoleg.gov

Representative John Eklund
Phone: (307) 246-3251
Email: John.Eklund@wyoleg.gov

Representative Bunky Loucks
Phone: (307) 259-0195
Email: Bunky.Loucks@wyoleg.gov

Representative Tom Reeder
Phone: (307) 235-0404
Email: Tom.Reeder@wyoleg.gov

Representative Tom Walters
Phone: (307) 265-8935
Email: Tom.Walters@wyoleg.gov

COMMENT