Iola Old Car Show attendee wins Ultimate Garage

garage winner WEB.jpgIola Old Car Show attendee Randy Burr of Shawano, Wis., has been coming to the Iola Old Car Show since 1979, but the 2006 event will be his most memorable. This year, Burr won the Ultimate Garage Giveaway.

Burr entered the contest while attending the event and will use the prize package to restore the 1948 Willys Jeep he inherited and a Mustang he is hoping to purchase soon.

“I’m pretty tickled to win this prize,” Burr said upon learning he had won the contest. The Ultimate Garage Giveaway drew more than 15,000 entries, both online and during the Iola Old Car Show. Burr’s name was selected while he was on vacation, and when he returned, he found the news of his win waiting on his answering machine.

OC-UltimateGarage.jpgThe Ultimate Garage Giveaway is conservatively valued at more than $10,000 and includes prizes to aid a hobbyist restore his or her collector car, including a vehicle lift from Complete Hydraulic Service & Sales; a tool chest with the Old Cars logo from Garage-Toys; a garage heater from Hot Dawg; a welder from Miller Electric Mfg. Co.; a body lift from Accessible Systems; and many other prizes donated by the sponsors listed below. The Olds Cars Weekly staff would like to thank these sponsors for making the contest a success, especially Dennison Building Supply, who constructed buildings to house the prize package during the Iola Old Car Show.

Ultimate Garage Giveaway sponsors:
Complete Hydraulic Sales & Service, Inc. www.completehydraulic.com
Garage-Toys.com www.garage-toys.com
Dennison Building Supply www.dennisonbuilding.com
Miller Electric Mfg.  www.millerwelds.com
Accessible Systems www.accessiblesystems.com
Hot Dawg www.modine.com/hotdawg
Pit Pal www.pitpal.com
Meguiar www.meguiars.com   
Vintage Shop Coats www.vintageshopcoats.com
Lectric Limited www.gmwiring.com
Gino’s Malt Shop Collection
Kwik-Poly  http://kwikpolyllc.com/
Vanderbrink Auctions www.vanderbrinkauctions.com
Midwest Remanufacturing www.walshwiper.com
The Tray Man www.traymanpa.com
Enviro-Safe Refrigerants www.es-refrigerants.com
dwautoart.com www.dwautoart.com
Rustbeeter www.rustbeeter.com
Classic Heaters & Radiator www.classicheaters.com
Bardahl www.bardahl.com 
Grain-It Technologies www.woodgraining.com
RockAuto.com  www.rockauto.com
Waupaca Sears
Midwest Air Compressors

COMMENT