Skip to main content

Winners announced from the 2019 Concours d’Elegance at Copshaholm

SOUTH BEND, IN – The Studebaker National Museum announced the winners list from the 2019 Concours d’Elegance at Copshaholm, held in South Bend, Ind. on July 13th. Capturing Best Of Show and also the People’s Choice Award was a 1927 Isotta Fraschini Tipo 8A S Roadster by Fleetwood, owned by The Esteemed Collection of Judge Joseph & Margie Cassini.

 Photo - 2019 Concours d’Elegance at Copshaholm

Photo - 2019 Concours d’Elegance at Copshaholm

Other Premier Awards include:

  • J. M. Studebaker Award, presented to the Most Outstanding Studebaker
    1932 Studebaker President Convertible Sedan - George Vassos, Westfield, MA
  • The Leland Award: Most Elegant Lincoln
    1937 Lincoln K Series Semi-Collapsible Cabriolet - John Steckbeck, Fort Wayne, IN
  • Raymond Loewy Award: Exemplary Exterior Design
    1932 Auburn 8-100A Cabriolet - Gary & Cheryl Howe, Mason, MI
  • Helen Dryden Award: Exemplary Interior Design
    1955 Studebaker President Speedster -Larry Gardon, Quincy, MI
  • Fred & Augie Duesenberg Award: Engineering Excellence
    1911 Rolls-Royce Silver Ghost - Steven Haines, Niles, MI 
  • Mayor’s Choice
    1958 Studebaker President Starlight Hardtop - Mark James, Lancaster, PA
  • President’s Choice
    1939 Lincoln “K” LeBaron Convertible Roadster - Chicago Vintage Motor Carriage, Chicago, IL
  • Tom Cotter Digs This Car Award
    1957 Morris Minor - Debra & Larry Palguta, South Bend, IN
  • Vivian & Eric LaVine/LaVine Restorations Award: Spirit of the Hobby
    1927 Isotta- Frachini Tipo 8A – Judge Joseph & Margie Cassini, West Orange, NJ
 The 2019 Concours d’Elegance at Copshaholm trophies. Photo - 2019 Concours d’Elegance at Copshaholm

The 2019 Concours d’Elegance at Copshaholm trophies. Photo - 2019 Concours d’Elegance at Copshaholm


  • Class A: American Splendor: Open-Bodied American Full Classic ® Automobiles Except Packard & Pierce-Arrow
    1931 Cord L29 Cabriolet - Mike & Joan Huffman, Hudsonville, MI
  • Class B: American Grandeur: Open-Bodied Full Classic ® Packard & Pierce-Arrow Automobiles
    1938 Packard Super Eight 1604 Convertible Roadster - Ralph Boyer, Dearborn Heights, MI
  • Class C: The Banker’s Hot Rod: 1955-1965 Chrysler 300 “Letter Cars”
    1957 Chrysler 300 C - Wayne Kutschinski, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Class D: European Opulence: European Luxury Automobiles
    1927 Isotta- Frachini Tipo 8A - Joseph & Margie Cassini, West Orange, NJ 
  • Class E: European Economy: Popular-Priced European Automobiles
    1959 Fiat Jolly - Randy & Rochelle Forester, Birmingham, MI
  • Class F: Henry’s Fords: Ford Automobiles From 1901-1948
    1931 Ford AA Truck - George & Lois Wacker, Manchester, MI
  • Class G: Hail To The Chief: Studebaker Presidents, Closed Body Styles
    1937 Studebaker President Coupe - Wyn Laidig, Mishawaka, IN
  • Class H: Motorcars of the Lincoln Highway: Automobiles of the Lincoln Highway Era (1913-1928)
    1913 Cole Series 9 - Kevin Fleck, Canton, MI
  • Class J: Powered By America: European-Built Exotics Originally Equipped With American Powerplants
    1950 Allard J2 - David & Kathryn Hans, Barrington, IL 
  • Class K: Scuderia Italia: Italian-Built Sports & Performance Automobiles
    1958 Ferrari 250 GT California Spyder (LWB) - Corey Partners, Mishawaka, IN
  • Class L: Precise Luxury: Classic-Era Lincolns: Full Classic® Lincoln Automobiles
    1930 Lincoln ”L” Touring - Gregory Bilpuch, Orion Charter Township, MI

Next year’s Concours d’Elegance at Copshaholm is scheduled for Saturday, July 11, 2020. For more information,

Image placeholder title

Where to Bid

Car Auciton

Check out the Old Cars Auction Calendar

The Old Cars Auction Calendar has the when and where you are looking for when it comes to classic car auctions.